About our company

Sawn timber has been produced at Vara for over 100 years. Vara Saeveski OÜ has been operating at Vara since 2000.
Our main activity is producing sawn timber from softwood logs which is used in construction, furniture production and timber manufacturing in Estonia and elsewhere.
We collaborate with partners who ensure legal sources and sustainable forestry.
We are part of the following organisations:



Recognition

In 2015, Tartu County recognised Vara Saeveski as its greatest investor


Areas of activity

Wholsesale of sawn timber

We produce Nordic quality softwood sawn timber from small diameter logs. The minimum order is one truck load. The sawn timber produced at Vara Saeveski is sorted according to the Nordic quality standards and divided into the following classes:
SF,PF (SF+VI), VI and VII.
The most common cross sections we produce can be found here

Log purchase

We purchase fresh pine and spruce sawn logs.
Minimum amount: one truck load.
Diameter: from 8.0 cm under the bark. Timber length: from 36-54 dm (30 cm step, necessary oversize length 7 cm).
The logs are measured and their quality is assessed based on the Estonian volume formula for round timber.
Measuring is per segment. The electronic measuring line uses Visiometric 3D technology with two laser circles. We accept logs 24 hours a day, every day of the year.

Contacts

GENERAL CONTACT DETAILs

 Vara Saeveski OÜ
Vara village
Vara municipality
60426 Tartu County
+372 731 5843
info@varasaeveski.ee
Reg.no 10533890

Office hours 8:00-16:30 Monday-Friday


Latitude 58° 31' 33.48"
Longitude 26° 52' 10.18"

Sales/wholesale of swan timber

Gustav Mäe
Sales Manager
+372 5354 9523
gustav.mae@varasaeveski.ee

Inga Ojakäär
Sales Assistant
+372 5332 9309
inga.ojakaar@varasaeveski.ee

Retail sales of planed timber

Ain Tilgar
Planing Specialist
+372 528 4690
ain.tilgar@varasaeveski.ee

Purchase/log purchase

Aivo Vahtra
Purchasing Manager

+372 506 8576
aivo.vahtra@varasaeveski.ee

Evelin Kull
Purchasing Assistant
+372 5648 4616
evelin.kull@varasaeveski.ee

Production and management

Jaanus Jaanipere
Technical Manager
+372 5333 5890
jaanus.jaanipere@varasaeveski.ee

Mihkel Järva
Kiln Foreman
+372 5197 2980
mihkel.jarva@varasaeveski.ee

Anneli Kaseorg
Chief Accountant
anneli.kaseorg@varasaeveski.ee

Tiit Nilson
Chairman of the Board 
tiit.nilson@varasaeveski.ee

Andres Hummal
Manager/Member of the Board
andres.hummal@varasaeveski.ee

Woodwell Grupp

Forestry
Timber purchase
We purchase cutting rights of growing forests and forest land


Production of sawn timber
Sale of sawn timber 
Growing field crops 
 Sale of field crops
Pig farming